Life Update

Hello friends!

The fact that I am even sitting here creating this post is a breath of fresh air for me!

If some of you follow me on Instagram (@_amandacsmith), you may already know this, but Joey and I have officially moved back to California. He signed with another professional team out here so we’ve spent the last 3 weeks trying to get situated and everything squared away between the two coasts. Which is also why I’ve been so MIA lately.

donuts

Moving has been pretty stressful; I also started a new job which has been very hard to balance. As I’m putting my new little place together, I’m hoping to write about some of my decor aesthetics and some more recipes (if I have the time!) But for now, it’s been all boxing and unboxing, to-go meals, and donuts for me and the bf!

Is it just me, or do you never realize how much sh*t you actually own until you are either moving in or moving out? Holy cow! I already have about 2 trash bags full of things to give away!

donuts2

Side note- I’m currentlyΒ obsessedΒ with finding the cutest little donut shops! I can assure you these donuts tasted as good as they look! The green one was a matcha green tea donut and was my favvv!

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

I hope you all have a great weekend!

xoxo,

Amanda

 

9 thoughts on “Life Update

  1. When I saw the donuts picture I knew I had to visit this post! And yeah, you usually own a lot more stuff than you might think. Donating extra clothes to charities can make you feel better about letting go of them, it’s what I did.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have missed reading your posts and glad to hear you are getting settled back in California. I told my husband that we were stuck where we are because I couldn’t even imagine trying to move us now. We have lived in our house for 14 years! The only way I would agree to it is if we hired a professional moving company. πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see posts on your decor, I am sure it is super cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YAY congrats to Joey! I’m totally jealous that you guys are in (back in) California! The matcha green tea donut though omg….please tell me where in Cali I can get that from!!!!! And please let it be San Diego or San Fran area because thats where I’ll be in a few short months πŸ˜‰

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

      1. OMG YES, lets!!!! Andrew and I are coming up end of May to early June. We’ll be in San Diego for like 3 1/2 days and then flying out to San Fran (where I’m hoping to meet up with Mack sometime down there too!) Are you near San Diego? (Or San Fran?) But I’m so down to find a good donut shop with you. I told Andrew that at one or the other place WE’RE FINDING DONUTS- so it’ll be nice to have some help and good company!!!! We’ll have to figure out a plan!

        Like

Leave a Reply

