Home aesthetics; Part 1.

With my big move back to California, I haven’t been able to travel much (although I’ll get back to it, once things settle down a bit :)) Lately, my main focus has been creating and decorating my new little piece of heaven.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

I amΒ obsessedΒ with interior decorating and have to admit, as hard/stressful as moving is, it is refreshing to do the whole “out with the old, in with the new” thing. Especially when a lot of the “new” happens to be refurbishing and painting things I’ve had for years to match my new vision/aesthetic for a space. I’m going to start this series by sharing this weekend’s projects:

  1. Hanging/completing my gallery wall
  2. Decorating/building my book shelf

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

It took me while to get my bookcase decorated exactly how I wanted. I spent a lot of time at Home Goods, IKEA, Barnes & Noble, and Francesca’s searching for little nick nacks and coffee table books to accent and compliment my photos. Little side note- literally every day, up until this post, I’ve wanted to change/move things on the bookshelf (and have done so) but for now I think I’ve finally hit a sweet spot and am feeling pretty content with how it looks!

And that bottle of sand is straight from our favorite beach back in Sarasota, Florida πŸ™‚

And that gallery wall- this deserves a post all of it’s own- it wasΒ thatΒ much of a process for us to get it together lol.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Each photo was taken by either me or Joey on our various trips across the country/up the coast of California/Florida. From left to right:

Till next time; hope you enjoyed learning a little bit about some of the details of my *work in progress* living room. Once complete I’ll put together a post of the entire space!

xoxo,

Amanda

11 thoughts on “Home aesthetics; Part 1.

Leave a Reply

