The day I’ve waited 6 years for.

May 26, 2017.

piratejack

You better believe that immediately after work, Joey and I made our way to the movie theatre; regardless of the fact that we were seeing it in IMAX and had pre-picked our seats. The only real way any one person should see their all time favorite movie. I was not going to risk standing in a line and possibly getting stuck with seats in the very front row. I don’t care how much extra $$ it costs me. And for that reason, Joey and I rarely see movies on their opening weekend, but I was not going to wait for this one!

So we spent a little extra money to ensure that I could enjoy watching my beloved Jack Sparrow on screen πŸ™‚ worth it. Now this morning, I jumped on my laptop to look up the latest reviews and I’m a little confused (I’ll be it- biased) about what people were watching. The reviews are all over the place; some say they enjoyed the movie and it brought the franchise back to the original draw of the 1st movie, while others questioned why it needed to be made.

And I’ll be honest; it isn’t myΒ favoriteΒ of the franchise but I thought it was really good and enjoyed literally every minute of it. I can honestly say it is a lot better than the third film;Β Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End, which had me a bit confused at times. Now, I’m not sure where this new film falls in my “order” of favorites but it certainly isn’t last and still beats every single movie I’ve ever seen πŸ˜‰ It is highly entertaining and Johnny Depp does an amazing job (as always) bringing Captain Jack to life.

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

 

Did any of you see it this weekend? What are your thoughts?

xoxo,

Amanda

One thought on “The day I’ve waited 6 years for.

Leave a Reply

