Weekend Recap

Happy Sunday friends!

I hope everyone had a great weekend! My weekend was pretty eventful and aย tonย of fun. Friday was one of my oldest and best friend’s birthdays. So while I was working late on Friday, we made up for it and celebrated on Saturday. ย Natalie (birthday girl), her cousin Careese, Careese’s finance, and my sister all came down for Joey’s game and met up with Joey’s parents and I.

Processed with VSCO with a4 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

After the game, we all headed straight to Downtown Disney to celebrate Natalie’s birthday with dinner and dessert! We even caught Disneyland’s fireworks show from our table!

gingerbday.jpg

My sister ended up staying the night with us Saturday night after dinner. So of course, we had to find a cute brunch spot on the beach for Sunday morning. And we did just that. We had brunch at a place called The Cliff, a restaurant overlooking Laguna Beach. It’s absolutely beautiful and had probably one of the best iced coffees I’ve tried so far, in Orange County.

Processed with VSCO with a4 presetProcessed with VSCO with a4 preset

lagunabeachbrunchme

I absolutely love my sister to death (if you’ve by chance caught on by any of my posts that include her) and I love having her visit. After brunch we went straight to the beach where we played some football, tanned, and of course gossiped and planned out her entire life (basically).

It was a really great weekend and I’m hoping everyone out there had just as much fun!

lagunabeachwithbabeandsis

This week I’m actually off work ๐Ÿ™‚ so am planning on really creating a lot of content and “upping” my activity on here!

Here’s to a productive week ahead!

xoxo,

Amanda

5 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

      1. We awoke to a red sun this morning and the drifting smoke from all the fires burning up country here in British Columbia…summer is truly here with all its joy and peril…otherwise, all is well and thank you for asking!

        Like

  1. I love living vicariously through your SOCAL lifestyle, *sigh* I need to be able to just head over to Laguna as I please for some breakfast waffles lol West coast weekend totally tops an East coast weekend haha, glad you were able to spend time with your sister!!! โค

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

